I hope everybody had a merry Christmas, and I hope you all have a happy New Year as well.  We will not be meeting again until after the new year.  In the mean time, everybody should be working on there character and story ideas.

To get you started, here is a little primer of how I want things to go.  One of you has decided to start an adventuring party, for reasons known only to yourself at this time.  You send out letters to a select group of talented, but inexperienced individuals you have selected from among your friends and acquaintances.  This letter instructs them to meet you at the Nentir Inn, a new inn on the west side of Fallcrest.  The letter contains few detials.

This is were you will all be starting the game unless anyone has any better ideas they would like to propose between now and then.  I am also going to ask for a volenteer to help devise a  calender system for our game world.  This will serve both a practical and dramatic function.  It will help us keep track of the passage of time in game, as well as helping the game world to come to life.  I will be accepting proposals from any member of the Knights of Fallcrest.  I would like to see a callander that brings a unique bit of flavor to the world without being to dificult to learn and use.  I would suggest using either the Gregorian callender or the Jullian calander as a starting point.

